Kenya Golf Guide

Round three joint leader David Opati lines hi part during the Fouth Leg of the KCB Tour at Nakuru Golf Club.


Mumias’ resident professional Dismas Indiza survived a late scare from David Wakhu and David Opati to emerge the winner of the fourth round of the KCB Golf tour at the par 73 Nakuru Golf Club at the weekend.

After the three players had tied on six under at the end of round three, the final round promised fireworks, but a score of five under on the fourth round was enough for Indiza to make it three wins out of four in the prestigious tour on 11 under par 281 (69, 74, 70, 68).

As a result, Indiza pocketed a winner’s purse of Sh 187,500, while Wakhu who managed a level par score on the final day settled for the runner up position on six under and in the process pocketed Sh 117,500.

The duo is expected to extend their rivalry during the fifth and final round of KCB Pro AM Golf Championships at Nyali Golf Club in Mombasa between September 8 and 11.

Former tour order of merit winner Simon Ngige of Thika finished third on one under par 291 (75, 77, 71, 68).

Boniface Simwa of Eldoret Club was fourth on level par with a gross total of 295 and went home with a cash prize of Sh 75, 000 while Nyanza’s David Odhiambo shot one over par to finish fifth and claim Sh 68,750 as Windsor’s Opati faded awa after fumbling on the final day. Only 15 players out of 31 who entered the event made the cut after the first two rounds.

In the amateur competition, Paul Miring’u amassed 42 stableford points to emerge the overall winner ahead of Eustace Muthui (40) and Zack Ireri(40) points.

“I started badly but after several holes, I gained footing and beat my opponents as a result of seeded against polished players,” said Miring’u after he received his prize from KCB Nakuru Branch manager Albert Cherono.

Stanley Njoroge scooped 39 stableford points to win the men’s title while Josephine Wangari ran away with the ladies prize on 37 points.

Winny Masternet with a total of 36 stableford points scooped the staff prize as Ely Barno emerged the guest winner at 35 stableford points.

Charity Wachira at 21 stableford points won the first nine prize and Michael Karanja who was the second nine at 22 stable ford points.

Joseph Kamau and Josephine Kaime won the men and women’s longest drive prizes while the nearest to the pin winner was Joseph Otieno.

Anoop Sahota won the junior prize on 42 stableford points ahead of Wesley Kihumba who scored 29 stable ford points.

Elton Mungai won the best effort title with a total of seven points. cheap air max 2017 cheap air max 2017

Comments are closed.

 canada goose sale