Kenya Golf Guide

WELL OUT: Joseph Kahuko during the Dasani Golf Gala at Sigona Golf Club. He was the guest winner.


Four teams from the Sigona Golf Club have qualified for the Dasani Golf Gala Grand Finale. The team of Jimmy Ndenderu, Ngigi Mondo, Karanja David and Chris Muraya were the best team on the day with a good team score of 117 stable-ford points. Muraya, a handicap-16 golfer anchored his team to victory with an impressive score of 41 points. Ndenderu added 39-pionts to the team’s tally and Mondo wrapped up the score with Mondo 37-points. The team’s weakest link was Karanja who suffered on the hills of Sigona managing to score a measly 26 points.

Speaking after the prize giving that saw the winners walk away with amazing prizes courtesy of Dasani, Muraya said that the secret to their performance was having a clear understanding of the course an advantage the team earned from consistent practices. “We have been practicing and this has made my team consistent on the course,” an elated Muraya said. “We now have an opportunity to participate in the Grand Finale and hopefully win the VIP trip to Atlanta, that is exciting.”

The team of Haki Sehmi, Chet Mukherjee, Vicky Chawla and Sachin Patel finished second with a team score of 109 points. Sehmi was in top form and led the team with a magnificent 40  points while Patel contributed 37 points. Mukherjee a handicap-10 player posted 32 points whilst Chawla claimed the weakest link title with a descent 31 points. The team of Kamal Sehni, Sunny Syan, Rajesh Matharu and Ted Macharia finished third with 107 points to book their place in the Grand Finale. Matharu was the team anchor with 37 points, Syan contributed 36 points and Macharia added 34 points. Sehni could not find his form scoring only 29 points and the title of “weakest link” was duly his!

The final team to go through to the Gala’s Finale was that of Paresh Shah, Tajesh Shah and Ashok Sanghani with a team score of 106 points. Although the fourth member of this team did not show up for the competition, the rules of the Dasani Golf Gala allow teams of three to compete with all their scores going towards the team score. Under the rules, this team now has the opportunity to nominate a fourth member for the Grand Finale.

The individual prizes went to Ronak Malde on 41 points followed by Mela Dhanjal who netted an impressive 38 points. The guest winner was Limuru’s Joseph Kahuko on 31 points.

The Dasani Golf Gala now moves to Thika Sports Club where teams drawn from Ruiru and Thika will compete for 2 slots to the Dasani Golf Gala Grand Finale. Over 200 golfers are expected to compete at the 18-hole golf course in pineapple country.

The winning team in the Dasani Golf Gala wins an all expense paid trip to the TOUR Championship, presented by Coca-Cola, at the East Lake Golf Course in Atlanta, Georgia. The TOUR Championship is the last event of the US-PGA Tour and only the top 30 golf professionals in the world are invited to compete. The VIP winners will also play on the Tour’s top golf courses including the TPC SugarLoaf and the TPC SawGrass in Florida. The winners will also get a tour of the home Coca-Cola in Atlanta, Georgia. canada goose kinder canada goose kinder

Comments are closed.

 canada goose sale